Management team

The CMPA's staff leadership includes the executive director/CEO, the associate executive director and managing directors. They are supported by departmental directors with expertise in specialized areas of administration. Physician advisors with backgrounds in clinical practice provide members with support and guidance in medical-legal matters.

Executive Leadership Team

Chief Executive Officer Lisa Calder, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Associate Chief Executive Officer W. Todd Watkins, BSc(Hon), MD, CCFP, CCPE
Special Advisor to the Chief Executive Officer and Interim Chief Privacy Officer E. Douglas Bell, MD, FRCSC
Executive Director, Member Experience Pamela Eisener-Parsche, MD, CCFP(COE), FCFP, CCPE
Executive Director, Financial Services and Chief Financial Officer Cory Garbolinsky, CPA, CA
Executive Director, Strategy and Operations Christine Holstead, BMath, MBA, CMC
Executive Director, People and Culture Leah Keith, BCom(Hon), CHRL, CCP
Executive Director, Learning Guylaine Lefebvre, MD, FRCSC, FACOG

Senior Leadership Team

Director, Communications Pascale Belleau, MSc, MA, MBA
Director, Knowledge Mobilization Steven J. Bellemare, MD, FRCPC, CPE
Director, Safe Medical Care Research Gary Garber, MD, FRCPC, FACP, FIDSA, CCPE
Director, Safe Medical Care Learning Jennifer Gordon, MEd, CAE
Director, Actuarial Services and Chief Actuary Jean-Marc Léveillé, FCIA, FCAS
Director, Investments and Chief Investment Officer Josée Mondoux, CFA, FMA, FCSI, CAIA
Director, Physician Consulting Services R. Dale Taylor, MD, BSc, FRCSC
Director, Information Technology Services Perry Thompson, CLP, MCP
Director, Finance Frank Wainwright, CPA, CA
Director, Membership and Contact Centre Services James Watson
Acting Director, Business Strategy and Analytics Norm Weston, MBA, CRM, BA

Physician Advisors - Physician Consulting Services

Senior Physician Advisors, Physician Consulting Services Julie Jenner, MD, CCFP
Marc J. Roy, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Senior Physician Advisor, Quality Improvement and eHealth Dennis Desai, MD, FRCS, FACS
Senior Physician Advisor, Programs and Operations Louise Dion, MD, FRCSC
Senior Physician Advisor, Strategic Support Caroline Ehrat, MD, CCFP, LMCC
Special Advisor, Physician Consulting Services

Deborah Davis, MDCM, CSPQ, FRCPC
Jeff H. Robertson, MD, FRCPC, FACC

Physician Team Leads Heather Blois, MD
Christine Bourbonnière, MD
Sharon Caughey, MD, FRCSC
Elaine Hall, MD, CCFP
Yolanda Madarnas, MD, FRCPC
Cheryl Pollock, MD
Physician Program Lead, Member Support Program Ellen Tsai, MD, MHSc, FRCPC
Physician Case File Manager Brien G. Benoit, MD, MSc, FRCSC, FACS
Physician Advisors, Physician Consulting Services Carolyn Atkinson, MD, CCFP
Liette M. Beauregard, MD, FRCPC, LLL
Kerri L. Best, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Micheline Boyer, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Meri Bukowskyj, MD, FRCPC
Christopher L.B. Canny, MD, FRCSC
Lindsay Carr, MD, CCFP-EM
Ann Cranney, MB BCh, MSc, FRCPC
Giuseppe Ficara, MDCM, FRCPC, FAAP
Allan R. Forse, MSc, MD, FRCSC, FACS
Andrew D. Gilchrist, MD, CCFP, FRCPC
Chris Goodall, MD, CCFP
Therese Hodgson, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Geoffrey R. Hung, MD, FRCPC, FAAP
James Kissick, MD, CCFP, Dip. Sport Med
Sandra R. Lang, MD
Martin Leahy, MD, CCFP(EM)
Louise Lefort, MD, CCFP(EM), FCFP
Suzanne MacMillan, MD, FRCPC
Samir Migally, MD
Alain Millette, MD
Stephanie Minorgan, MD
Ngoc Nguyen, MD, CCFP
Maria Rif, MD
Shena Riff, MD, CCFP(EM)
Sharman Robertson, MD, FRCPC
Andrée Rodrigue, MD, CCFP, FCFP
Tatiana Sampaio, MD
Lee-Anne Somersall, MD, CCFP
Lindsay Stewart, MD, CCFP(EM)
Charlene Thomas, MD, CCFP, FCFP

Physician Advisors - Practice Improvement

Senior Physician Advisor, Practice Improvement Tino D. Piscione, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Physician Advisors, Practice Improvement Eileen Bridges, MD, MSc, CCFP
Liisa Honey, MD, FRCSC
Keleigh James, MD
Robert Johnston, MD
Katherine Larivière, MD, MSc, CCFP, FCFP
Shirley Lee, MHSc (Ed), MD, CCFP (EM), FCFP
Caryne Lessard, FRCSC, MD Med, MM
Richard Mimeault, MDCM, FRCSC
Janet Nuth, MD, CCFP(EM)