Darcy Johnson

BSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP

Darcy E Johnson

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Family medicine

Area 4, Division A
(MANITOBA)

Key skills and experience

Business
Governance
Leadership
Physician wellness

Dr. Johnson is a family physician in Winnipeg, Manitoba. In addition to his family practice, Dr. Johnson provides care at the Stony Mountain Institution and is on active staff at Concordia Hospital, where he previously served as chair of the department of family practice.

As a longstanding and passionate advocate for physicians, Dr. Johnson is a past president of Doctors Manitoba and of the Manitoba College of Family Physicians. Dr. Johnson was the 2009 recipient of the Manitoba Family Physician of the Year award. He has served on many boards and committees, including with the Canadian Medical Association, the College of Family Physicians of Canada, and MD Financial Management.

The Nominating Committee values Dr. Johnson’s financial acumen as Chair of the CMPA Audit Committee, as well as his extensive governance and healthcare system experience, and the perspective he brings through various clinical leadership roles.

Relevant skills and experience highlights

Practice Appointments

Concordia Hospital

Medical staff
1983-2020

Professional Appointments

Doctors Manitoba

Secretary Section of Family Practice
2019-2020

CMPA Appointments

Audit Committee (Chair 2018-)
2018-
Executive Committee
2017-
Investment Committee
2017-2018
Audit Committee
2015-2017
Human Resources and Compensation Committee
2015-2017
Pension Committee
2015-2017
Council
2015-

Darcy Johnson

BSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP

Darcy E Johnson

Winnipeg (Manitoba)
Médecine familiale

Région 4, Division A
(MANITOBA)

Compétences et expérience déterminantes

Affaires
Gouvernance
Leadership
Bien-être des médecins

Le Dr Darcy Johnson est médecin de famille à Winnipeg, au Manitoba. En plus de sa pratique familiale, le Dr Johnson fait partie du personnel soignant de l’établissement de Stony Mountain et du personnel actif de l’Hôpital Concordia, où il a été président du département de médecine familiale.

Défenseur passionné et de longue date des médecins, le Dr Johnson est un ancien président de Doctors Manitoba et du Collège des médecins de famille du Manitoba. Le Dr Johnson a reçu le prix du Médecin de famille de l’année 2009 au Manitoba. Il a siégé à de nombreux conseils et comités, notamment à l’Association médicale canadienne, au Collège des médecins de famille du Canada et à Gestion financière MD.

Le Comité des candidatures apprécie le sens des affaires du Dr Johnson en tant que président du Comité d’audit de l’ACPM, ainsi que sa vaste expérience de la gouvernance et du système de santé, et la perspective qu’il apporte grâce à ses divers rôles de leadership clinique.

Compétences et expérience pertinentes – points saillants

Fonctions

Hôpital Concordia

Membre du personnel médical
1983-2020

Engagements professionnels

Doctors Manitoba

Secrétaire de la Section de pratique familiale
2019-2020

Fonctions à l'ACPM

Comité d’audit (président 2018-)
2018-
Comité directeur
2017-
Comité des placements
2017-2018
Comité d’audit
2015-2017
Comité des ressources humaines et de la rémunération
2015-2017
Comité de retraite
2015-2017
Conseil
2015-