Safety of care

Improving patient safety and reducing risks

Aortic dissections: “Tearing” apart the data

Originally published June 2008
RI0812-E

This article summarizes information from the Association's database to help members reduce their exposure to risk.

"A man was seized with a pain of the right arm and soon after of the left…after these there appeared a pulsatile tumor on the upper part of the sternum…he was ordered to think seriously and piously of his departure from this mortal life, which was very near at hand and inevitable."

J.B. Morgagni 1761

In a case such as this, few physicians would have difficulty in making the diagnosis of an aortic catastrophe. However, in many instances, classic symptoms and signs of aortic dissection may be absent or overlooked.

An analysis was done of CMPA files for the years 1991 to 2005 where the final diagnosis was acute aortic dissection. This review provides insights relevant to improving patient outcomes and simultaneously reducing physician medico-legal risk. The information will be of interest to any physician assessing patients with acute chest pain.

The following representative case illustrates some common factors which may obscure the diagnosis.

Case study

A 54-year-old woman with a past history of treated hypertension, hypercholesterolemia, and chronic cervical and lumbar discomfort presented to the emergency department at 2200 hours. History obtained through a translator indicated a sudden onset of severe chest pain with radiation to the upper back and both shoulders. The onset of pain coincided with a sudden twisting movement of her upper back. Her initial vital signs were normal except for an elevation of systolic blood pressure.

Both the paramedics and the emergency nursing staff noted the patient to be distressed, pale, and diaphoretic. She was seen promptly by the emergency physician (Physician A) who detected no significant physical abnormalities aside from the hypertension. An initial electrocardiogram (ECG) was normal. Blood work, including cardiac markers, was normal. The chest X-ray showed bibasilar atelectasis, mild cardiomegaly, and a tortuous thoracic aorta.

A presumptive diagnosis of ischemic chest pain was made and the patient was held in the emergency department overnight pending an internal medicine consult the following morning. Nursing notes during that time indicate recurrent episodes of upper chest pain associated with vomiting and diaphoresis despite intravenous narcotics and antiemetics.

Day two

The following morning, with the assistance of a translator, the internist (Physician B) assessed the patient. No new historical factors of note were elicited. Auscultation of the chest was remarkable for an S4 and bibasilar lung crepitations. Palpation of the upper thoracic spine revealed point tenderness and partial reproduction of symptoms with rotation of the thoracic and cervical spine. There was no documented examination of peripheral pulses or bilateral arm blood pressures in either the emergency record or the internist's consultation. A repeat ECG was unchanged from those obtained at initial presentation. Further blood work revealed a mild leucocytosis and normal cardiac markers. A second chest X-ray showed a small left pleural effusion.

The patient was subsequently admitted to a telemetry bed for observation and further testing. The working diagnosis was recorded as "chest wall pain, rule out myocardial ischemia."

During the course of the day the patient continued to have intermittent pleuritic upper chest discomfort associated with vomiting, diaphoresis, and an elevated temperature. She was assessed by a second internist (Physician C) at 1800 hours, who concurred with the working diagnosis of chest wall pain. Repeat ECG and cardiac blood work were again unchanged. The pain subsided during the evening and she was able to sleep overnight.

Day three

The following morning the patient was reassessed by Physician B who elected to discharge her from the hospital with arrangements for an outpatient stress test. The day after her discharge she visited her family physician and collapsed in the waiting room. Resuscitation was unsuccessful. An autopsy showed 700 cc of clotted blood in the pericardium and a Stanford Type A dissection. (Stanford Type A is a dissection involving the ascending aorta regardless of the site of the intimal tear. Stanford Type B is a dissection not involving the ascending aorta.)

Litigation initiated

One year later, the family initiated litigation against all the physicians involved in her care. Expert opinions were sought from both emergentologists and internists. Expert support was obtained for Physician A and C, but not Physician B. This case was settled out of court and, on behalf of Physician B, a payment was made by the CMPA to the estate.

Summary of expert opinion in this case

  • The frequently noted severe visceral manifestations of pain were incongruous with the working diagnosis of a musculoskeletal disorder.
  • There was no record of bilateral arm blood pressures or of peripheral pulse examination.
  • The development of a low grade fever, leucocytosis, and a left pleural effusion was not explained by the working diagnosis.
  • The early establishment of a working diagnosis of a musculoskeletal disorder was premature, thus resulting in closure of the diagnostic process prior to considering important entities such as aortic dissection and pulmonary embolus. Further in-patient investigations were indicated to rule out these possibilities.
     

The data

The following summary is based on CMPA data from 1991–2005 inclusive for patients with a proven (through autopsy or CT) diagnosis of aortic dissection. Cases of isolated intramural hematoma, acute aortic ulceration, traumatic rupture, and dissection arising as a surgical complication were excluded. Reviews of CMPA data may exhibit selection bias in that many of these cases are characterized by atypical clinical features. Trends identified in this analysis may not be generalizable across the entire spectrum of patients with this disorder.

Number of cases

During the study time period, 32 cases were identified for an average of 2.1 cases per year. These 32 cases generated 34 medico-legal difficulties: 21 (62 per cent) were legal actions and 13 (38 per cent) were complaints to a regulatory authority (College). Two cases generated both a legal action and a College complaint.

Legal and College outcomes

Of the 21 legal actions, 16 are now closed. Of these 16 cases, five (31 per cent) were dismissed, six (38 per cent) were settled with compensation being paid by the CMPA on behalf of the member, and five (31 per cent) proceeded to trial (Figure 1).

Of the cases proceeding to trial, there were four (80 per cent) judgments for the defendant physician and one (20 per cent) judgment for the plaintiff (Figure 1).

Figure 1

Of the 13 College complaints, after careful investigation 11 (85 per cent) were dismissed and the remaining two (15 per cent) resulted in a caution to the physician.

Patient characteristics (n=32)

The average patient age was 49 years (range 18 – 79) with 72 per cent being male. There was a previous history of cardiovascular disease in 56 per cent and of smoking in 41 per cent. Predisposing factors (Marfan's Syndrome or other connective tissue disorder, bicuspid aortic valve, known aortic stenosis or insufficiency, family history of dissection) existed in 22 per cent.

Presenting symptoms and signs (Figure 2) included:

  • sudden onset of severe chest pain (91 per cent);
  • visceral signs (pallor, vomiting, diaphoresis) either self-reported or observed (78 per cent);
  • intermittent pain (75 per cent);
  • radiating pain (back, neck, arms, jaw) (69 per cent);
  • pleuritic or positional pain (44 per cent);
  • pyrexia (22 per cent);
  • syncope (nine per cent); and
  • pain described as "tearing" (three per cent).

Relevant physical findings included the following:

  • "new" heart murmur (systolic, diastolic or both) in seven patients (22 per cent) ("new" = not previously known to patient);
  • in the 11 cases where bilateral arm blood pressures were recorded, only one abnormality was detected (nine per cent);
  • in 18 cases where peripheral pulses were documented, two (11 per cent) pulse deficits were detected;
  • a pericardial or pleural rub was present in three cases (nine per cent); and
  • a unilateral carotid bruit was detected in one patient (three per cent).
  • unilateral upper and lower limb parasthesias were reported in two patients (six percent).

Figure 2

Investigations:

  • An ECG was obtained in 29 cases and was normal in 17 (59 per cent); in the remaining 12 (41 per cent) only non-specific changes or left ventricular hypertrophy were noted.
  • A chest X-ray was obtained in 28 instances, 14 (50 per cent) were reported as normal, in nine (32 per cent) the aorta was reported as tortuous or unfolded, and in the remaining five (18 per cent) a small pleural effusion was documented.
  • In the 25 cases where cardiac markers (CKMB or troponin) were measured, one (four per cent) abnormality was detected.

Clinical course

Two of the 32 patients in the sample presented to a primary care physician in an outpatient setting. The remainder presented to the emergency department. Consultations were obtained in 22 patients (69 per cent), 12 patients (37 per cent) were admitted and 20 (63 per cent) were discharged either from the emergency department or the office. Multiple visits to physicians were observed in 25 per cent. A delay in obtaining imaging was identified in two instances. Stanford Type A dissections accounted for 30 (94 per cent) of the cases. Death occurred in 30 patients, and the mean time from initial assessment until death was 31 hours (range four – 168 hours).

Presumptive diagnoses (Figure 3) were:

  • Acute Coronary Syndrome (ACS) (19 per cent)
  • musculoskeletal (20 per cent)
  • pneumonia/pulmonary embolism (PE) (20 per cent)
  • pericarditis (12 per cent)
  • gastritis/esophageal spasm (GI) (nine per cent)
  • other (20 per cent) pharyngitis, thyroiditis, renal colic, upper respiratory infection

Figure 3

 


Identify your risks

The following risk management considerations for presentations of acute chest pain are based on both this research data and expert opinion from the files.

  • Have you considered the diagnosis of aortic dissection in patients with:
    • Sudden onset of severe chest pain often with radiation, an intermittent course, and less frequently a pleuritic component,
    • Accompanying visceral manifestations (nausea, vomiting, pallor, and diaphoresis),
    • Normal or minimally abnormal ECG?
  • Reliance on "classic features" such as: tearing chest pain, blood pressure/pulse discrepancies, new cardiac murmurs, and a widened mediastinum on chest X-ray may be misleading.
  • When assuming the transfer of care of a patient, reformulation of the differential diagnosis may be prudent, especially if the clinical picture is evolving and the diagnosis is not yet firmly established. What other diagnosis could it be?
  • Has your documentation of a differential diagnosis included pertinent positive and negative historical and physical findings?

The bottom line

This review provides CMPA members with information that may help reduce risk, both to the patient and the physician, when assessing patients with acute chest pain. Lessons learned from this review include the following:

  1. The diagnosis may elude even the most experienced and knowledgeable clinicians. Missing the diagnosis does not necessarily represent negligent medical care.
  2. The clinical assessment, differential diagnosis, investigations, rationale for your treatment plan and follow up instructions should all be documented.
  3. Medical experts have observed the clinical presentation may vary and can mimic many other conditions.

DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this learning material is for general educational purposes only and is not intended to provide specific professional medical or legal advice, nor to constitute a "standard of care" for Canadian healthcare professionals. The use of CMPA learning resources is subject to the foregoing as well as the CMPA's Terms of Use.

Sécurité des soins

Amélioration de la sécurité des patients et réduction des risques

Dissection de l’aorte : analyse des données

Publié initialement en juin 2008
RI0812-F

Cet article présente des informations provenant de la base de données de l'Association pour aider les membres à réduire leur exposition aux risques.

« Un homme fut saisi d'une douleur au bras droit, suivie peu de temps après d'une autre au bras gauche... à la suite desquelles une tumeur pulsatile apparut à la partie supérieure du sternum... il fut alors prié de se préparer de manière pieuse et réfléchie à quitter cette vie mortelle, en vue d'un départ qui s'approchait irrémédiablement. »

J.B. Morgagni 1761
[Traduction]

Peu de médecins hésiteraient, dans une telle situation, à diagnostiquer une catastrophe aortique. Pourtant, dans de nombreux cas, la sémiologie classique de la dissection de l'aorte peut être absente ou même ne pas être soulevée.

L'ACPM a effectué une analyse de ses dossiers, portant sur la période de 1991 à 2005, dans lesquels le diagnostic définitif était la dissection aiguë de l'aorte. Cette analyse ouvre de nouvelles perspectives d'amélioration des résultats pour les patients et permet également une réduction simultanée du risque médico-légal pour les médecins. Ces renseignements seront d'intérêt pour tout médecin évaluant des patients qui présentent une douleur thoracique aiguë.

Le cas représentatif suivant illustre certains des facteurs communs pouvant obscurcir le diagnostic.

Une femme de 54 ans, ayant des antécédents d'hypertension, d'hypercholestérolémie et de douleurs cervicales et lombaires chroniques pour lesquels elle se fait suivre, se présente à l'urgence à 22 h. L'anamnèse obtenue avec l'aide d'un interprète indique l'apparition soudaine d'une douleur thoracique irradiant vers le haut du dos et les deux épaules. Cette douleur soudaine a coïncidé avec une torsion brusque du dos. Les signes vitaux sont initialement normaux, exception faite d'une élévation de la pression systolique.

Les ambulanciers et le personnel infirmier de l'urgence notent que la patiente est en détresse, est pâle et diaphorétique. Elle est évaluée promptement par l'urgentologue (Médecin A), qui ne décèle aucune anomalie physique importante, mis à part l'hypertension. L'électrocardiogramme (ECG) initial est normal. Le bilan sérique, y compris les marqueurs cardiaques, est aussi normal. La radiographie des poumons révèle une atélectasie aux deux bases, une légère cardiomégalie et une aorte thoracique tortueuse.

Un diagnostic provisoire de douleur thoracique d'origine ischémique est posé et la patiente est gardée à l'urgence pendant la nuit, en attendant une consultation en médecine interne le lendemain matin. Les notes des infirmières au cours de cette période indiquent des épisodes récurrents de douleur dans le haut du thorax, avec vomissements et diaphorèse, en dépit de narcotiques et d'antiémétiques administrés par voie intraveineuse.

Deuxième jour

Le lendemain matin, l'interniste (Médecin B) évalue la patiente en compagnie d'un interprète. Il n'obtient aucun nouveau facteur important sur les antécédents. L'auscultation cardiopulmonaire permet de détecter des crépitements aux deux bases en B4. La palpation de la colonne dorsale supérieure révèle une sensibilité localisée et une reproduction partielle des symptômes avec la rotation de la colonne dorsale et cervicale. Aucun examen des pouls périphériques ou de la tension artérielle aux deux bras n'est documenté, ni dans le dossier de l'urgence, ni dans celui de la consultation avec l'interniste. Les résultats d'un deuxième ECG sont inchangés par rapport à ceux obtenus lors de l'arrivée. D'autres analyses sanguines indiquent une leucocytose légère et des marqueurs cardiaques normaux, alors qu'une deuxième radiographie des poumons révèle un petit épanchement pleural du côté gauche.

Par la suite, la patiente est admise à un lit de télémétrie pour observation et de nouvelles investigations. Un diagnostic différentiel est consigné au dossier : « douleur de la paroi thoracique, écarter possibilité d'ischémie myocardique ».

Au cours de la journée, la patiente continue de ressentir un malaise pleurétique intermittent dans le haut du thorax, accompagné de vomissements, de diaphorèse et d'une température élevée. Elle est évaluée par un deuxième interniste (Médecin C) à 18 h, qui est d'accord avec le diagnostic de douleur de la paroi thoracique. Les résultats d'un nouvel ECG ainsi que d'un nouveau bilan sérique sont toujours inchangés. La douleur s'apaise au cours de la soirée et la patiente réussit à dormir pendant la nuit.

Troisième jour

Le lendemain matin, le médecin B évalue la patiente et décide de lui donner congé, après avoir pris des dispositions pour qu'elle subisse une épreuve d'effort en consultation externe. Le lendemain du congé, elle se rend chez son médecin de famille et s'effondre dans la salle d'attente. La réanimation est un échec. L'autopsie révèle la présence de 700 cc de sang coagulé dans le péricarde ainsi qu'une dissection aortique de Type A de Stanford (le Type A est une dissection qui s'étend à l'aorte ascendante, quelque soit le site de la rupture de l'intima, alors que le Type B est une dissection dans laquelle il n'y a aucune atteinte de l'aorte ascendante).

Action en justice intentée

Un an plus tard, la famille intente une action en justice contre tous les médecins ayant participé aux soins de la patiente. L'opinion d'experts urgentologues et internistes est demandée. Les experts accordent leur appui aux soins donnés par les Médecins A et C, mais non à ceux prodigués par le Médecin B. Cette cause doit être réglée hors cour et un versement est effectué par l'ACPM à la succession de la patiente, au nom du Médecin B.

Résumé de l'opinion des experts dans cette cause

  • Les manifestations de douleur viscérale sévère fréquemment notées n'étaient pas compatibles avec un diagnostic d'un problème musculosquelettique.
  • Il n'y avait aucune documentation de la tension artérielle prise aux deux bras, ni de l'examen des pouls périphériques.
  • L'apparition d'une faible fièvre, d'une leucocytose et d'un épanchement pleural au poumon gauche ne pouvait être expliquée par le diagnostic différentiel.
  • Le diagnostic d'un problème musculosquelettique était prématuré, car il a mis fin au processus de diagnostic avant que d'autres diagnostics différentiels importants puissent être considérés, comme la dissection de l'aorte et l'embolie pulmonaire. Des investigations plus poussées pendant le séjour à l'urgence étaient indiquées pour écarter ces possibilités.

 


Les données

Le sommaire suivant a été préparé à partir des données de l'ACPM provenant des dossiers de 1991 à 2005 inclusivement, portant sur des patients ayant eu un diagnostic prouvé (au moyen d'une autopsie ou d'une tomographie) de dissection de l'aorte. Les cas d'hématome intramural isolé, d'ulcération aiguë de l'aorte, de rupture traumatique et de dissection découlant d'une manœuvre chirurgicale ont été exclus. Selon l'analyse des données de l'ACPM, il peut exister une distorsion dans la sélection due au fait qu'un grand nombre de ces cas ont des caractéristiques cliniques atypiques. Il n'est peut-être donc pas possible d'appliquer les tendances identifiées dans le cadre de cette analyse à l'ensemble des patients ayant le même problème.

Nombre de cas

Au cours de la période sur laquelle portait l'analyse, 32 cas ont été identifiés, soit une moyenne de 2,1 par année. Ces 32 cas ont généré 34 problèmes médico-légaux : 21 (62 pour cent) se sont traduits en actions en justice et 13 (38 pour cent) ont donné lieu à des plaintes déposées auprès d'un organisme de réglementation (Collège). Deux cas ont donné lieu à une action en justice et à une plainte au Collège.

Résultats des actions en justice et des plaintes au Collège

Sur les 21 actions en justice, 16 sont maintenant conclues. De ces 16 actions en justice conclues, cinq (31 pour cent) ont été abandonnées, six (38 pour cent) ont été réglées hors cour avec une compensation versée par l'ACPM au nom du membre, et cinq (31 pour cent) ont été portées devant les tribunaux (Figure 1).

Dans les cas qui ont donné lieu à un procès, un jugement a été rendu en faveur du médecin défendeur dans quatre d'entre eux (80 pour cent) et en faveur du demandeur dans un (20 pour cent) (Figure 1).

Figure 1 : Résultats des actions en justice (16 cas conclus)

Des 13 plaintes déposées au Collège, 11 (85 pour cent) ont été rejetées après une enquête approfondie et les deux autres (15 pour cent) ont résulté en une mise en garde à l'endroit du médecin.

Caractéristiques des patients (n=32)

L'âge moyen des patients était de 49 ans (fourchette de 18 à 79 ans) et 72 pour cent des patients étaient des hommes; 56 pour cent des patients avaient des antécédents de maladie cardiovasculaire et 41 pour cent de tabagisme. Des facteurs prédisposants (syndrome de Marfan ou autre maladie du tissu conjonctif, valve aortique bicuspide, sténose aortique connue ou insuffisance aortique, antécédents familiaux de dissection) étaient présents chez 22 pour cent des patients.

Les signes et symptômes présentés (Figure 2) comprenaient entre autres les suivants :

  • apparition soudaine d'une douleur thoracique sévère (91 pour cent);
  • signes viscéraux (pâleur, vomissement, diaphorèse) signalés par le patient ou observés (78 pour cent);
  • douleur intermittente (75 pour cent);
  • douleur irradiante (dos, cou, bras, mâchoire) (69 pour cent);
  • douleur pleurétique ou positionnelle (44 pour cent);
  • pyrexie (22 pour cent);
  • syncope (9 pour cent); et
  • douleur décrite comme « déchirante » (3 pour cent).

Les signes physiques pertinents comprenaient entre autres les suivants :

  • « nouveau » souffle cardiaque (systolique, diastolique ou les deux) chez sept patients (22 pour cent) (« nouveau » = inconnu du patient auparavant);
  • dans les 11 cas où les tensions artérielles aux deux bras ont été prises et enregistrées, une seule anomalie a été détectée (9 pour cent);
  • dans 18 cas où les pouls périphériques ont été documentés, deux (11 pour cent) déficits de pouls ont été détectés;
  • un frottement péricardique ou pleural était présent dans trois cas (9 pour cent);
  • un souffle carotidien unilatéral a été détecté chez un des patients (3 pour cent); et
  • des paresthésies unilatérales des membres supérieurs et inférieurs ont été signalées chez deux patients (6 pour cent).

Figure 2 : Pourcentage des symptômes présentés

Investigations :

  • Un ECG a été obtenu dans 29 cas et était normal dans 17 d'entre eux (59 pour cent); dans les autres 12 cas (41 pour cent), seuls des changements non-spécifiques ou une hypertrophie du ventricule gauche ont été notés.
  • Une radiographie des poumons a été obtenue dans 28 cas, 14 (50 pour cent) radios étant rapportées normales.
    Dans neuf cas (32 pour cent), l'aorte était tortueuse ou déroulée et dans les autres cinq (18 pour cent), un léger épanchement pleural a été documenté.
  • Dans les 25 cas où les marqueurs cardiaques (CK-MB ou troponine) ont été mesurés, une anomalie (quatre pour cent) a été détectée.

Évolution clinique

Deux des 32 patients de l'échantillon se sont présentés chez un médecin de famille en milieu ambulatoire. Les autres se sont présentés à l'urgence. Des consultations ont été obtenues pour 22 patients (69 pour cent), 12 patients (37 pour cent) ont été admis et 20 (63 pour cent) ont reçu congé soit de l'urgence, soit du cabinet privé. Des visites médicales multiples ont été observées dans 25 pour cent des cas. Un délai dans l'obtention de services d'imagerie a été identifié dans deux cas. La dissection de Type A de Stanford représentait 30 (94 pour cent) des cas. Trente patients sur les 32 sont décédés, et le temps moyen depuis l'évaluation intiale jusqu'au décès était de 31 heures (fourchette de 4 à 168 heures).

Les diagnostics provisoires (Figure 3) étaient les suivants :

  • syndrome coronarien aigu (SCA) (19 pour cent)
  • problème musculosquelettique (20 pour cent)
  • pneumonie/embolie pulmonaire (EP) (20 pour cent)
  • péricardite (12 pour cent)
  • gastrite/spasme œsophagien (GI) (9 pour cent)
  • autres (20 pour cent) : pharyngite, thyroïdite, colique néphrétique, infection des voies respiratoires supérieures

Figure 3 : Répartition des diagnostics provisoires

 


Identifiez vos risques

Les considérations suivantes en matière de gestion des risques dans les cas présentant une douleur thoracique aiguë sont fondées sur les données de l'analyse effectuée et sur les opinions des experts telles qu'exprimées dans les dossiers.

  • Avez-vous envisagé un diagnostic de dissection de l'aorte chez les patients présentant les symptômes suivants :
    • une apparition soudaine de douleur thoracique sévère, souvent accompagnée d'irradiation, dont l'évolution est intermittente, parfois avec une composante pleurétique;
    • des manifestations viscérales accompagnatrices (nausée, vomissements, pâleur et diaphorèse);
    • un ECG normal ou seulement légèrement anormal?
  • Il peut être trompeur de se fier uniquement à la présence des « caractéristiques classiques » : douleur thoracique déchirante, écarts dans la tension artérielle/pouls, nouveaux souffles cardiaques et médiastin élargi sur les radiographies.
  • En assumant le transfert des soins d'un patient, il peut être prudent de reformuler le diagnostic différentiel, surtout lorsque le tableau clinique évolue et que le diagnostic n'est pas encore fermement établi. De quel autre diagnostic pourrait-il s'agir?
  • Votre documentation du diagnostic différentiel comprend-elle les éléments de l'anamnèse et de l'examen physique positifs et négatifs pertinents?

En bref

Cette analyse présente aux membres de l'ACPM des renseignements pouvant les aider à réduire les risques, tant pour le patient que pour le médecin, lorsqu'ils évaluent des patients se présentant avec une douleur thoracique aiguë. Les leçons à retenir de cette analyse comprennent entre autres les points suivants :

  1. Le diagnostic peut échapper même aux cliniciens les plus expérimentés et avertis. Le fait de manquer un diagnostic ne représente pas nécessairement une faute de la part du médecin.
  2. L'évaluation clinique, le diagnostic différentiel, les investigations, le raisonnement derrière le plan de traitement et les instructions de suivi devraient tous être documentés.
  3. Les experts médicaux ont observé que la présentation clinique peut varier et ressembler à de nombreuses autres conditions.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ : Les renseignements publiés dans le présent document sont destinés uniquement à des fins éducatives. Ils ne constituent pas des conseils professionnels spécifiques de nature médicale ou juridique et n'ont pas pour objet d'établir une « norme de diligence » à l'intention des professionnels des soins de santé canadiens. L'emploi des ressources éducatives de l'ACPM est sujet à ce qui précède et à la totalité du Contrat d'utilisation de l'ACPM.