Duties and responsibilities

Expectations of physicians in practice

Trauma care in the emergency department — Early diagnosis a key factor in improving patient outcomes

Originally published April 2012
W12-001-E

Emergency department physicians are often faced with trauma patients who have sustained potentially life-threatening injuries. When time is of the essence, early diagnosis and treatment are essential to optimize patient outcomes. However, numerous factors may impede urgent diagnostic and therapeutic measures.

The CMPA reviewed medico-legal cases involving trauma patients with multi-system or life-threatening single-system injuries, or both, between 2005 and 2011. A total of 237 cases were identified, of which 195 are closed. Falls were the most frequent mechanism of injury, followed by motor vehicle collisions (MVC) and assaults with blunt objects. The most common types of injuries were vertebral fractures, intracranial injuries, rib fractures, lung injuries (e.g. hemopneumothoraces and contusions), and splenic injuries. In the cases analyzed, trauma patients with multi-system injuries had better clinical outcomes than patients with single-system trauma. A considerable number of cases involved non-tertiary centres.

Delay in diagnosis was the most frequent shortcoming identified, followed by communication issues among healthcare professionals, and administrative concerns (e.g. inadequate documentation and resource problems).

This article describes diagnostic problems encountered by CMPA members caring for trauma patients and identifies factors that interfered with the diagnostic process.

Common diagnostic problems

In this analysis, the deficiencies identified most often related to history taking or general evaluation.

Key factors in the patient's trauma history or medical history were overlooked and important clinical symptoms were not taken into account. Diagnostic investigations were not always ordered or performed when indicated, in particular, imaging for establishing potential head, spinal, extremity, or chest injuries; pertinent blood work (e.g. International Normalized Ratio [INR] on anticoagulated patients); neurological assessments; and serial assessments. Misreading of X-rays and CT scans and failure to read pre-hospital personnel and nursing notes also contributed to delays in diagnosis. At times, the physician delayed performing required therapeutic procedures despite arriving at the correct diagnosis.


Factors that affected the diagnostic process

Factors in this analysis that contributed to difficulties in the diagnostic process may be considered in three broad categories: patient-related, physician-related, and system-related.

Patient-related factors included:

  • multiple injuries
  • co-morbid conditions (e.g. ankylosing spondylitis, degenerative disc disease, chronic pain, anticoagulation, dementia, psychiatric disorders, obesity)
  • alcohol or drug intoxication
  • aggressive or combative behaviour, often in the context of head injuries or intoxicants
  • limited availability of the health history
  • inability or failure to communicate all painful areas
  • language barrier
  • non-compliance with medical instructions (e.g. leaving the hospital against medical advice, not complying with recommended follow up or investigations, failure to return to the initial treating hospital if the patient's condition worsened)
  • incorrect contact information interfering with follow-up
  • in police custody

Physician-related factors included:

  • under-appreciation of the mechanism of injury (e.g. due to lack of verbal communication or failure to read the notes of pre-hospital personnel and nursing staff)
  • failure to adequately expose and thoroughly examine the patient
  • inability to examine the patient due to such factors as lack of patient cooperation
  • lack of familiarity with trauma care protocols, relevant guidelines, and transport policies
  • a perceived lack of time to perform a thorough assessment
  • difficulties in the interpretation of diagnostic imaging
  • false reassurance from early negative findings of newer bedside technologies such as focused assessment with sonography for trauma (FAST) studies
  • premature diagnostic closure and anchoring on a diagnosis
  • premature or inadequate discharge and follow-up instructions

System-related factors included:

  • concurrent assessment and treatment of multiple trauma victims
  • multiple physicians caring for a patient, which creates an increased need for communication
  • sub-optimal technology, including off-site interpretation of diagnostic imaging
  • non-adherence to established trauma protocols by other healthcare professionals
  • lack or unavailability of resources or trained personnel, such as access to imaging, transfer resources, and specialists
  • difficulties in contacting recently discharged patients when further investigation or treatment may be needed (e.g. a significant missed radiological finding)

Case examples

Insufficient observation period for a patient involved in a high-speed motor vehicle collision

A 20-year-old woman presented to the emergency department (ED) of a tertiary hospital by ambulance after being involved in a head-on, high-speed MVC.

She experienced a brief loss of consciousness at the scene. Pre-hospital personnel noted seat belt usage, air bag deployment, and significant intrusion into the passenger compartment. Upon arrival, she was agitated and complained of left chest and left upper quadrant (LUQ) abdominal pain. The ED physician obtained the trauma history from the patient and her mother. Relevant physical findings included normal vital signs, a Glasgow Coma Score (GCS) of 15, a soft abdomen, and mild tenderness on palpation of the left chest and LUQ. An upright chest X-ray was normal as was her hemoglobin. The ED physician, who was accredited in ultrasound, performed a FAST study which he interpreted as negative. Over the ensuing two hours, the patient was observed. Her vital signs, including her GCS, remained stable and serial abdominal examinations were unchanged. The patient was instructed to return to the ED if her abdominal pain worsened or if she developed any neurological deficits.

Four hours later, following a syncopal episode, the patient returned with increased abdominal pain and distention, nausea and vomiting, bilateral shoulder discomfort, and confusion. An urgent abdominal CT scan revealed a lacerated spleen. The patient underwent an emergency splenectomy. A closed head injury and post-concussion syndrome were also diagnosed. The patient fully recovered.

The mother lodged a complaint with a medical regulatory authority (College) alleging inadequate assessment and premature discharge from hospital.

College decision

The College was of the opinion that in the context of a suspected head injury and possible intra-abdominal injury it would have been prudent to hold the patient for a longer period of observation to determine the need for further investigations. While not questioning the physician's competency in performing and interpreting the ultrasound, the College concluded that the ED physician was falsely reassured by the negative FAST. The College cautioned the ED physician about the importance of an appropriate period of observation and directed him to prepare a report about the ED assessment of patients presenting with significant mechanisms of injury.


Cervical spine X-rays not ordered for an elderly patient involved in a rollover

A 73-year-old male driver was injured in a rollover MVC. He did not lose consciousness and was able to extricate himself from the car.

On arrival to a community hospital emergency department, physical examination was remarkable for a GCS of 15, absence of midline cervical spine tenderness, and a small scalp laceration which was sutured. Based on the absence of neck tenderness in an alert patient without significant distracting injuries, the ED physician did not order cervical spine (C-spine) films as per the National Emergency X-Radiography Utilization Study (NEXUS) Low-Risk Criteria. Approximately three hours after arrival, the patient complained of a headache and stiff neck. On re-examination, the C-spine remained non-tender. The patient was discharged with standard head injury precautions.

Approximately six hours later, a family member brought the patient to a different ED due to concerns about neck pain, headache, confusion, and ataxia. Despite normal neck range of motion, the patient now exhibited midline cervical tenderness. X-rays revealed a fracture of the second cervical vertebra. A non-contrast head CT showed no other anomalies.

The family initiated a College complaint alleging the first ED physician should have ordered imaging.

College decision

The College expressed the view that the record reflected that the patient did not exhibit symptoms or physical findings of significant neck injury throughout his stay in the first ED. The College maintained that although the emergency department physician's management of the patient was not in accordance with the Canadian C-spine Rule, which would have mandated imaging on the basis of age and mechanism of injury, he did correctly apply the NEXUS Low-Risk Criteria. As both clinical decision-making tools are commonly used, the College concluded the ED physician met the standard of care. However, the College was critical that the ED physician did not document the specific follow-up advice given to the patient.


Imaging and INR not ordered for an anticoagulated patient who fell and struck her head

A 60-year-old woman presented to a rural ED after striking her head in a fall.

She had a history of a mechanical mitral valve and previous stroke for which she was being treated with warfarin and an antiplatelet agent. On admission, she was noted to be alert but vomiting, and complaining of a headache and neck discomfort. A truncated neurological examination was normal. C-spine films were normal. The patient was observed overnight in the ED. She remained alert and oriented but had ongoing complaints of headache, neck pain, dizziness, and nausea. At the nurses' request the ED physician prescribed an antiemetic and acetaminophen twice, and discharged the patient the following morning on the basis of the nurse's telephone report that the patient remained alert. The physician did not personally reassess the patient prior to discharge.

The patient was found unresponsive at home the following morning. A CT scan of the head at another hospital revealed massive subdural and intracerebral hematomas. The patient's INR was elevated. Despite rapid reversal of anticoagulation and surgical intervention, the patient failed to improve, and life support was withdrawn. The family began legal proceedings.

Expert opinion

Peer experts opined that the ED physician did not consider a diagnosis of head injury despite the presence of significant warning signs in a high risk patient. They expressed the view that although the patient may not have met the criteria for an immediate CT scan of the head, INR levels should have been performed in addition to the overnight monitoring. The experts further maintained that, in light of the patient's anticoagulated status and persistent nausea and headache, a CT scan should have been performed before discharge. They were also critical that the ED physician did not personally reassess the patient despite the persistent headache and nausea. Lastly, the discharge plan and instructions were believed to be inadequate. Without expert support, the CMPA, on behalf of the member ED physician, and the hospital contributed to a shared settlement paid to the patient's family.


Managing medico-legal risks

The following risk management considerations are based on the expert opinions in the analyzed cases:

  • Obtain an appropriate history to establish the mechanism of injury and possible injury patterns.
  • Use a systematic approach during physical examinations to decrease the possibility of overlooking an injury.
  • When appropriate, provide an adequate observation period. Perform serial physical examinations and investigations when indicated.
  • In the context of trauma, routinely consider a patient's coagulation status.
  • Consider using credible clinical decision rules.
  • If bedside diagnostic technologies (e.g. FAST ultrasound) are available in your workplace, ensure you receive appropriate training to perform the investigation and interpret the findings, and that quality assurance mechanisms are in place.
  • Provide and document discharge instructions. Consider whether the discharge plan is adequate. Are individuals available at home to monitor the patient?

DISCLAIMER: The information contained in this learning material is for general educational purposes only and is not intended to provide specific professional medical or legal advice, nor to constitute a "standard of care" for Canadian healthcare professionals. The use of CMPA learning resources is subject to the foregoing as well as the CMPA's Terms of Use.

Obligations et responsabilités

Les attentes des médecins en exercice

La traumatologie au service d'urgence — L'établissement d'un diagnostic précoce : un facteur déterminant pour améliorer les résultats pour le patient

Publié initialement en avril 2012
W12-001-F

Les urgentologues doivent souvent soigner des victimes de traumatismes dont les lésions peuvent mettre la vie des patients en danger. Quand le temps presse, il est essentiel d'établir un diagnostic précoce et d'amorcer un traitement pour optimiser les résultats pour le patient. Cependant, de nombreux facteurs peuvent retarder les interventions diagnostiques et thérapeutiques urgentes.

L'ACPM a analysé ses dossiers médico-légaux portant sur la période entre 2005 et 2011, mettant en cause des patients présentant un polytraumatisme, un traumatisme susceptible de mettre la vie en danger, ou les deux. Au total, 237 cas ont été relevés, dont 195 sont conclus. Les chutes représentaient le plus fréquent mécanisme de traumatisme, suivies des accidents de la route et des agressions avec objets contondants. Les fractures vertébrales, les blessures intracrâniennes, les fractures de côtes, les lésions pulmonaires (p. ex., hémopneumothorax et contusions) et les blessures spléniques étaient les types de blessure les plus fréquents. Dans les dossiers analysés, les polytraumatisés ont obtenu de meilleurs résultats cliniques que ceux présentant un traumatisme à un seul système. Un nombre considérable de cas mettaient en cause des centres hospitaliers autres que tertiaires.

Les délais dans l'établissement d'un diagnostic étaient la lacune la plus souvent signalée, suivis des problèmes de communication entre les professionnels de la santé et des questions administratives (p. ex., documentation inadéquate et problèmes de ressources).

Cet article décrit les problèmes vécus par les membres de l'ACPM lors de l'établissement d'un diagnostic en traumatologie et expose les facteurs ayant entravé le diagnostic.

Problèmes de diagnostic courants

Dans cette analyse, les lacunes observées se rapportaient le plus souvent à obtenir l'anamnèse ou à l'évaluation générale.

Des éléments déterminants de l'histoire du traumatisme ou des antécédents médicaux du patient ont été négligés, et des symptômes cliniques importants n'ont pas été retenus. Le médecin ne demandait ou n'effectuait pas toujours les examens diagnostics indiqués, surtout des tests d'imagerie pour déceler la possibilité de blessures à la tête, à la colonne vertébrale, aux extrémités ou au thorax, des analyses sanguines (p. ex., le rapport international normalisé (RIN) chez les patients sous anticoagulothérapie), des évaluations neurologiques et des évaluations en série. Une interprétation erronée des radiographies et des tomodensitométries et le défaut de lire les notes du personnel préhospitalier et infirmier ont également occasionné des délais de diagnostic. Parfois, le médecin avait reporté les interventions diagnostiques requises, même s'il avait posé le bon diagnostic.


Les facteurs ayant influencé le processus du diagnostic
Les facteurs de l'analyse ayant contribué aux difficultés dans le processus du diagnostic s'inscrivent dans trois catégories générales : les facteurs liés au patient, au médecin et au système.

Patient

  • Polytraumatisme
  • État de comorbidité (p. ex., spondylarthrite ankylosante, discopathie dégénérative, douleur chronique, anticoagulothérapie, démence, troubles psychiatriques, obésité)
  • Intoxication éthylique ou médicamenteuse
  • Comportement agressif ou combatif, souvent dans le contexte de traumatismes crâniens ou d'intoxications
  • Accessibilité restreinte aux antécédents médicaux
  • Incapacité ou omission de signaler toutes les zones douloureuses
  • Barrière linguistique
  • Non-observation des directives du médecin (p. ex., départ de l'hôpital contre l'avis du médecin, non-observation des mesures de suivi ou refus des examens recommandés, défaut de retourner au premier hôpital traitant quand l'état s'aggrave)
  • Coordonnées inexactes compliquant le suivi
  • Détention par les policiers

Médecin

  • Sous-évaluation du mécanisme de traumatisme (p. ex., en raison d'une communication verbale insuffisante ou du défaut de lire les notes du personnel préhospitalier et du personnel infirmier)
  • Défaut de découvrir adéquatement le patient et de bien l'examiner
  • Incapacité d'examiner le patient en raison de facteurs comme une absence de collaboration
  • Manque de connaissance des protocoles et des lignes directrices en traumatologie, ainsi que des politiques de transport
  • Perception d'avoir manqué de temps pour effectuer un examen approfondi
  • Difficulté à interpréter les tests d'imagerie diagnostique
  • Faux sentiment d'assurance conféré par les résultats négatifs obtenus rapidement au moyen de nouvelles technologies portables, comme l'échographie à l'urgence en traumatologie (FAST-ECHO) visant à déceler la présence de traumatismes
  • Conclusion hâtive d'un diagnostic et le fait de s'accrocher à un diagnostic
  • Instructions inadéquates ou prématurées concernant le congé et le suivi

Système

  • Évaluations et traitements simultanés de nombreuses victimes de traumatismes
  • Multiplicité des médecins s'occupant d'un patient, ce qui augmente la nécessité de communiquer
  • Technologie sous-optimale, dont des interprétations de tests d'imagerie diagnostique hors site
  • Non-respect des protocoles établis en traumatologie par d'autres professionnels de la santé
  • Manque ou pénurie de ressources ou de personnel compétent, comme l'accès à des services d'imagerie, des ressources pour effectuer les transferts et des spécialistes
  • Difficultés de communication avec des patients ayant récemment reçu leur congé lorsque des examens ou des traitements additionnels sont nécessaires (comme un résultat radiologique important qui serait passé inaperçu).

Exemples de cas

Période d'observation insuffisante pour une patiente impliquée dans une collision à grande vitesse

Une femme de 20 ans arrive en ambulance au service d'urgence d'un hôpital tertiaire, après avoir été impliquée dans une collision frontale à grande vitesse.

Elle a brièvement perdu conscience sur la scène de l'accident. Le personnel préhospitalier note l'utilisation de la ceinture de sécurité, le déploiement des coussins gonflables et une importante intrusion dans l'habitacle du passager. À son arrivée, elle est agitée et se plaint de douleurs au côté gauche du thorax et au quadrant supérieur gauche (QSG) de l'abdomen. L'urgentologue obtient de la patiente et de sa mère une description des traumatismes subis. Des signes vitaux normaux, un score de Glasgow de 15/15, un abdomen souple et une légère douleur à la palpation au côté gauche du thorax et au QSG font partie des résultats pertinents de l'examen physique. La radiographie prise en position debout et le taux d'hémoglobine ne présentent aucune anomalie. L'urgentologue, qui détient l'accréditation nécessaire pour effectuer des échographies, procède à une échographie FAST qui, selon son interprétation, est négative. La patiente est gardée sous observation au cours des deux heures qui suivent. Ses signes vitaux, dont son score de Glasgow, restent stables, et les résultats de la série d'examens abdominaux demeurent inchangés. On indique à la patiente de revenir au service d'urgence si la douleur abdominale s'aggrave ou si des problèmes neurologiques apparaissent.

Quatre heures plus tard, après une syncope, la patiente retourne au service d'urgence avec une douleur et une distension abdominales accrues, des nausées et des vomissements, une douleur bilatérale aux épaules et de la confusion. Une tomodensitométrie abdominale d'urgence révèle une rupture de la rate. La patiente subit donc une splénectomie d'urgence. Un traumatisme crânien fermé et un syndrome post-commotion cérébrale sont également diagnostiqués. La patiente se rétablit entièrement de ces traumatismes.

La mère a déposé une plainte auprès de l'organisme de réglementation de la médecine (Collège) alléguant que l'évaluation avait été inadéquate et que le congé de l'hôpital avait été accordé prématurément.

Décision du Collège

Le Collège était d'avis qu'en présence de soupçon d'une lésion crânienne et de la possibilité d'une lésion intra-abdominale, il aurait été prudent de garder la patiente plus longtemps en observation, le temps de décider si d'autres examens étaient nécessaires. Sans remettre en question la compétence du médecin ayant effectué et interprété l'échographie, le Collège a conclu que l'urgentologue a été rassuré à tort par le résultat négatif de l'échographie FAST. Le Collège a rappelé à l'urgentologue l'importance d'une période d'observation appropriée, et lui a demandé de rédiger un rapport au sujet de l'évaluation au service d'urgence de patients présentant d'importants traumatismes.


Omission de demander des radiographies cervicales pour un patient âgé impliqué dans un capotage

Un conducteur de 73 ans est blessé dans un accident de la route comportant un capotage. Il demeure conscient et est en mesure de s'extirper de la voiture.

À son arrivée au service d'urgence d'un hôpital communautaire, l'examen physique révèle un score de Glasgow de 15, l'absence de douleur à la palpation de la ligne médiane de la colonne cervicale et une légère lacération du cuir chevelu, qui est suturée. En raison de l'absence de douleur cervicale chez un patient alerte, sans importantes blessures distrayantes, l'urgentologue ne demande pas de radiographies de la colonne cervicale, comme le prévoient les critères de faible risque de la règle de prédiction NEXUS (National Emergency X-Radiography Utilization Study Low-Risk Criteria). Environ trois heures après son arrivée, le patient se plaint de céphalées et de raideurs de la nuque. La colonne cervicale n'est toujours pas douloureuse au deuxième examen. Le patient reçoit donc son congé et des instructions quant aux précautions usuelles à prendre en présence de traumatisme crânien.

Environ six heures plus tard, un membre de la famille amène le patient à un autre service d'urgence, puisque ce dernier présente des douleurs cervicales, une céphalée, de la confusion et de l'ataxie. Malgré une amplitude de mouvement cervical normale, le patient a maintenant une douleur cervicale médiane. Les radiographies révèlent une fracture de la deuxième vertèbre cervicale. Une tomodensitométrie cérébrale sans produit de contraste ne révèle aucune anomalie.

La famille a déposé une plainte auprès du Collège, alléguant que le premier urgentologue aurait dû demander des radiographies.

Décision du Collège

Selon le Collège, les notes aux dossiers indiquaient que le patient n'avait pas de symptômes ou de signes physiques d'importantes lésions cervicales au moment où il s'est présenté au premier service d'urgence. Le Collège a ajouté que même si l'urgentologue ayant pris en charge le patient n'a pas respecté les règles de prédiction clinique de la CCR (Canadian C-Spine Rule) qui prévoient des examens par imagerie diagnostique selon l'âge et le mécanisme de traumatisme, il a tout de même appliqué correctement la règle NEXUS. Étant donné que les deux outils d'aide à la décision clinique sont couramment utilisés, le Collège a conclu que l'urgentologue a respecté la norme de pratique. Cependant, le Collège a admonesté le médecin pour avoir omis de documenter les recommandations de suivi qu'il a formulées au patient.


Omission de prescrire des examens d'imagerie diagnostique et le RIN pour une patiente sous anticoagulothérapie ayant fait une chute et ayant reçu un coup à la tête

Une femme de 60 ans se présente à un service d'urgence en milieu rural après avoir reçu un coup à la tête lors d'une chute.

Elle porte une valve mitrale mécanique et a déjà eu un accident cérébrovasculaire, à la suite duquel elle prend de la warfarine et un antiplaquettaire. Bien qu'elle soit alerte à son arrivée, elle a des vomissements et se plaint de céphalées et de douleurs cervicales. Un examen neurologique partiel et des radiographies de la colonne cervicale ne révèlent aucune anomalie. La patiente est gardée sous observation au service d'urgence pour la nuit. Elle est toujours alerte et bien orientée, mais se plaint constamment de céphalées, de douleurs cervicales, d'étourdissements et de nausées. À la demande des infirmières, l'urgentologue represcrit un antiémétique et de l'acétaminophène, et autorise le congé de la patiente le lendemain matin, puisque dans son rapport téléphonique, l'infirmière lui mentionne que la patiente est toujours alerte. Le médecin ne réexamine pas la patiente personnellement avant de lui accorder son congé.

Le surlendemain, la patiente est retrouvée inconsciente chez elle. Une tomodensitométrie cérébrale effectuée à un autre hôpital révèle des hématomes sousduraux et intracérébraux massifs. De plus, le RIN de la patiente était élevé. Malgré une inversion de l'effet anticoagulant et une intervention chirurgicale rapides, l'état de la patiente ne s'améliore pas, et on a mis fin au soutien des fonctions vitales. La famille a entrepris des procédures judiciaires.

Opinion des experts

Les experts qui se sont penchés sur ce cas estimaient que l'urgentologue n'a pas envisagé un diagnostic de lésion crânienne, malgré la présence d'importants signes avant-coureurs chez une patiente à risque élevé. Selon les experts, même si la patiente ne présentait pas les signes exigeant une tomodensitométrie cérébrale immédiate, le RIN aurait dû être obtenu et la patiente aurait dû être gardée sous observation pendant la nuit. Étant donné que la patiente prenait un anticoagulant et avait des nausées et des céphalées persistantes, les experts ont ajouté qu'une tomodensitométrie aurait dû être effectuée avant le congé. Ils ont également critiqué le fait que l'urgentologue n'avait pas réévalué la patiente personnellement, malgré les céphalées et les nausées persistantes. Enfin, les experts ont jugé que le plan du congé et les instructions afférentes étaient inadéquats. En l'absence du soutien des experts, l'ACPM, au nom de l'urgentologue membre, ainsi que l'hôpital, ont versé conjointement un règlement à la famille de la patiente.


Gestion des risques médico-légaux

Les considérations suivantes en matière de gestion des risques sont fondées sur les opinions des experts dans les dossiers analysés :

  • Obtenir des anamnèses suffisamment détaillées pour établir le mécanisme de traumatisme et les divers types de lésions possibles associées.
  • Utiliser une méthode systématique pendant les examens physiques pour diminuer la possibilité qu'une blessure échappe à la vigilance du médecin.
  • Si la situation s'y prête, prévoir une période d'observation adéquate. Effectuer plusieurs examens physiques et tests, si le médecin le juge nécessaire.
  • Dans le contexte d'un traumatisme, examiner régulièrement la fonction de coagulation d'un patient.
  • Utiliser des règles de décision clinique crédibles.
  • Si le médecin a accès à de l'équipement de technologies diagnostiques portables (p. ex., échographie FAST) au travail, il devrait obtenir la formation appropriée pour effectuer l'examen et interpréter les résultats, et s'assurer que des mécanismes d'assurance de la qualité sont en place.
  • Fournir des instructions au moment du congé et documenter la teneur de la discussion . Déterminer si le plan de congé est adéquat. Un membre de la famille du patient peut-il le surveiller à la maison?

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ : Les renseignements publiés dans le présent document sont destinés uniquement à des fins éducatives. Ils ne constituent pas des conseils professionnels spécifiques de nature médicale ou juridique et n'ont pas pour objet d'établir une « norme de diligence » à l'intention des professionnels des soins de santé canadiens. L'emploi des ressources éducatives de l'ACPM est sujet à ce qui précède et à la totalité du Contrat d'utilisation de l'ACPM.