Register for symposia and conferences

The CMPA welcomes members to register for an upcoming symposium or regional conference. These events provide physicians with practical advice to identify and minimize medical-legal risk while improving patient safety.

As an attendee, you will be able to:

  • talk to the CMPA's staff physicians with expertise in medical-legal issues and local lawyers who work with the CMPA
  • learn from actual medical-legal cases
  • gather tips on managing risk in your practice
  • earn CME credits

Some events fill up quickly. Please register early to assure your spot.

The CMPA is opening registration early to assist you in planning. Please note that venues and other details may change as they are confirmed. You may change or cancel your registration at any time.

Symposia

Symposia are full day events, held in major cities across Canada. New locations are chosen each year – watch for an upcoming symposium nearest you.

Your patients, your practice: Practical tips for safe care

 
Friday, June 9, 2017
Symposium – Edmonton
 
Friday, November 3, 2017
Symposium – Toronto
 
 

 

Regional conferences

Regional conferences are evening events, held in smaller communities across Canada. New locations are chosen each year – watch for an upcoming regional conference nearest you.

Regional Conference — Saskatchewan

 

Tuesday, April 4, 2017
Regina

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Saskatoon

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Thursday, April 6, 2017
Prince Albert

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

 

Regional Conference — Prince Edward Island / Nova Scotia

 

Monday, April 24, 2017
Charlottetown

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Wednesday, April 26, 2017
Sydney

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

 

Regional Conference — Yukon Territory / British Columbia

 

Tuesday, May 30, 2017
Whitehorse

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Wednesday, May 31, 2017
Richmond

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Thursday, June 1, 2017
Prince George

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

 

Regional Conference — Alberta

 
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 — Fort McMurray
 

Regional Conference — Québec

 

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Gaspé
Presented in French only
Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Wednesday, September 27, 2017
Saguenay
Presented in French only
Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Thursday, September 28, 2017
Vaudreuil
Presented in English only
Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

 

Regional Conference — Alberta

 

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Grand Prairie

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Wednesday, October 18, 2017
Lethbridge

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]

Thursday, October 19, 2017
Calgary

Online registration
Print registration [PDF]