Virtual workshop registration

Prepped for practice: Medical-legal essentials for residents

Covering all medical-legal essentials to reduce your medical-legal risk and keep patients safe

This half-day, interactive, and virtual workshop has been developed specifically for PGY1 Family Medicine residents and PGY2 specialty program residents.

Delivered by seasoned CMPA physician advisors, the workshop covers topics representing medical-legal issues frequently encountered by residents in CMPA case files: informed consent, documentation, disclosure of a patient safety incident (accident in Québec), and teamwork.

Full details about this virtual workshop

Registration

Note: Please do not register for more than one workshop. Space is limited. Those who register for more than one workshop are taking away the opportunity for another resident to attend. Thank you for your cooperation.

  • Date
  • Time (3.5 hr workshop)
  • Language
  • Registration
  • January 20, 2021
  • 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 12pm AT, 12:30pm NT) 
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • January 21, 2021
  • 9am ET (6am PT, 7am MT, 8am CT, 10am AT, 10:30am NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • February 2, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • February 3, 2021
  • 10am ET (7am PT, 8am MT, 9am CT, 11am AT, 11:30am NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • February 17, 2021
  • 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 12pm AT, 12:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • March 3, 2021
  • 9am ET (6am PT, 7am MT, 8am CT, 10am AT, 10:30am NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • March 4, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • March 17, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • March 18, 2021
  • 9am ET (6am PT, 7am MT, 8am CT, 10am AT, 10:30am NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • March 30, 2021
  • 3pm ET (12pm PT, 1pm MT, 2pm CT, 4pm AT, 5pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • March 31, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • French
  • Registration closed
  • April 13, 2021
  • 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 12pm AT, 12:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • April 28, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • French
  • Registration closed
  • April 29, 2021
  • 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 12pm AT, 12:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Register Now
  • May 12, 2021
  • 9am ET (6am PT, 7am MT, 8am CT, 10am AT, 10:30am NT)
  • French
  • Registration closed
  • May 13, 2021
  • 9am ET (6am PT, 7am MT, 8am CT, 10am AT, 10:30am NT)
  • English
  • Register Now
  • May 20, 2021
  • 11am ET (8am PT, 9am MT, 10am CT, 12pm AT, 12:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Register Now
  • May 26, 2021
  • 2pm ET (11am PT, 12pm MT, 1pm CT, 3pm AT, 3:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Register Now
  • June 8, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • French
  • Register Now
  • June 9, 2021
  • 3pm ET (12pm PT, 1pm MT, 2pm CT, 4pm AT, 5pm NT)
  • English
  • Registration closed
  • June 17, 2021
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 1:30pm NT)
  • English
  • Register Now
  • June 23, 2021
  • 9am ET (6am PT, 7am MT, 8am CT, 10am AT, 10:30am NT)
  • English
  • Register Now