2022 CMPA Annual Meeting and Conference

August 15, 2022
Vancouver, BC
In-person and virtual

Thanks for a great conference–event webcast now available

The webcast of the 2022 Annual Meeting and Conference is available for viewing. Watch the full event or pick the sessions that are of interest to you.

View the recordings


Agenda

*All times listed are in Pacific Time.

Education Session (Note: This session is NOT available as a recording.)

8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. PT*

Topic: Better Together! Collaborative conversations with colleagues and patients

Description & accreditation

Supporting materials


Meet the facilitators >>

Break 11:30 a.m. - 12:20 p.m. PT*

Annual Meeting

Note times:

  • Pacific: 12:20 p.m. - 2:35 p.m.
  • Mountain: 1:20 p.m. - 3:35 p.m.
  • Central: 2:20 p.m. - 4:35 p.m.
  • Eastern: 3:20 p.m. - 5:35 p.m.
  • Atlantic: 4:20 p.m. - 6:35 p.m.
  • Newfoundland: 4:50 p.m. - 7:05 p.m.

An update on the Association’s strategic initiatives, finances, and how we’ve delivered on our commitments to supporting you and modernizing the CMPA while working collaboratively.

Agenda

Member motion
Be it resolved that:

  • The CMPA commits to undertaking a comprehensive review of its governance model with a view to potential by-law amendments including but not limited to: Council composition (including size), representation (including geography, specialty and diversity) and skills.
  • The CMPA will bring forward an update to the 2023 Annual General Meeting and the final report on the governance review (including any proposed by-law changes) to the 2024 Annual General Meeting for consideration and approval.

Supporting Materials


Meet the presenters >>

Break 2:35 - 2:45 p.m. PT*

Information Session

Note times:

  • Pacific: 2:45 p.m. - 4:15 p.m.
  • Mountain: 3:45 p.m. - 5:15 p.m.
  • Central: 4:45 p.m. - 6:15 p.m.
  • Eastern: 5:45 p.m. - 7:15 p.m.
  • Atlantic: 6:45 p.m. - 8:15 p.m.
  • Newfoundland: 7:15 p.m. - 8:45 p.m.

Topic: Medico-legal realities emerging from the pandemic–Opportunities and challenges of virtual care

Description and accreditation

Supporting materials

The following have been provided by the Information Session panelists and stakeholder organizations as additional resources on virtual care:


Meet the moderator and panellists >>

Reception for in-person attendees 4:15 – 4:45 p.m. PT*

2023 CMPA Annual Meeting and Conference

Montréal, QC
Monday, August 14


How to initiate a motion for consideration at a CMPA Annual Meeting

Members who wish to initiate a motion at an upcoming annual meeting are governed by rules and procedures, ensuring a consistent and fair process.

If you would like to bring forward a motion for consideration, complete and sign the Notice of Motion form and Member Support for Notice of Motion form and submit to the CMPA via fax, mail, or personal delivery, or send a scanned PDF file via email to [email protected] at least 60 days prior to the annual meeting (as per the CMPA’s By-law (Article 3, Section 3.09). Motions received after the deadline will not be considered. Members are encouraged to contact us for further information or to discuss a draft motion prior to submitting it.


Have questions or need more information? Contact us.