Navigating AI in healthcare

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is integrating into many aspects of our lives and is at the heart of the future of medicine. This technology provides physicians with additional opportunities to enhance patient care and reduce human error.

CMPA has designed this webinar to address the relevance and use of Artificial Intelligence (AI) in healthcare. This learning activity will provide physicians with tips on how to leverage AI in their practices while minimizing their medico-legal risk.

Learning objectives

  1. To analyze the current landscape of AI integration in healthcare and medicine.
  2. To provide a framework for members to understand and reduce the medico-legal risks of these new tools.
  3. To provide members with questions they can ask about AI to cut through the hype and assess its use in practice.

Delivery mode

  • Synchronous (join the live webinar)
  • Asynchronous (watch the webinar recording)

Credits

Synchronous learning

This 1-credit-per-hour Group Learning program has been certified by the College of Family Physicians of Canada for up to 1.0 Mainpro+ credits.

This event is an Accredited Group Learning Activity (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of the Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada, and approved by the CMPA. You may claim a maximum of 1 hour (credits are automatically calculated).

Asynchronous learning

You may claim 1 credit for watching the video of a CMPA webinar under Mainpro+® (Maintenance of Proficiency): Non-certified activities: Self-Learning: Online learning (videos, podcasts).

(Any non-certified activity is generally eligible for one non-certified credit per hour).

You may claim 0.5 credit for watching the video of a CMPA webinar under the Maintenance of Certification Program (MOC): Section 2: Self-Learning: Scanning (Podcasts, audio, video).

Duration

30-40 minutes of presentation and 20-30 minutes of discussion.

NOTE: If you missed the webinar or just want to watch it again, an email will be sent to you with a link to the recording (when ready) after the event.

Scheduled events

  • Date
  • Time (1 hour workshop)
  • Location
  • Language
  • Registration
  • June 4 (Tues), 2024
  • 12pm ET (9am PT, 10am MT, 11am CT, 1pm AT, 2:30pm NT)
  • Virtual
  • English
  • Join the waitlist
  • June 5 (Wed), 2024
  • 2pm ET (11am PT, 12pm MT, 1pm CT, 3pm AT, 4:30pm NT)
  • Virtual
  • French
  • Register now

NOTE: Cases used in presentations are used for educational purposes and are based on actual events. They have been modified and/or anonymized to protect privacy. Please do not photograph, record, or disseminate cases.


Questions? Contact us at [email protected]