Accessible services

The CMPA is committed to being responsive to the diverse needs of all its members, employees and stakeholders — including those with disabilities — by striving to provide equal access to its products, services, and facilities and by preventing and removing barriers to accessibility.

Accessibility policy

The CMPA is committed to treating all people in a way that allows them to maintain their integrity, dignity and independence and to provide an environment that fosters respect, integration and equal opportunity.

View the CMPA's Accessibility policy [PDF].

Multi-year accessibility plan

Creating an organization where every person – our employees, physician members, elected council, stakeholders, and suppliers – can participate as fully as possible reflects the CMPA's commitment to service excellence, is a sound investment, and makes good business sense.

View the CMPA's Multi-year accessibility plan [PDF].

Accessibility compliance reporting

The CMPA, as an organization, is in compliance with AODA standards and has successfully submitted its accessibility compliance report on January 5, 2021 (confirmation number ACR-55175).

To request a copy of the CMPA's complete 2020 Accessibility Compliance Report, email us at [email protected].

Accessible website and web content

CMPA's website and web content shall conform to the World Wide Web Consortium Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level A and AA in accordance with the schedule set out in the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005, Integrated Accessibility Standards.

Requests for information in an accessible format

Written information and other forms of communication are available in various accessible formats, upon request. Please contact us or fill out the online form.

Provide feedback on the CMPA's services

We welcome your feedback. In accordance with the Integrated Accessibility Standards Regulation (IASR) (Ontario Regulation 191/11), feedback processes involving members, the public, and employees will be provided in an accessible format or with appropriate communication supports, upon request.

If you would like to provide feedback, please fill out the online feedback form; or send comments and questions to [email protected]; or contact us by phone, fax, or mail.

Services accessibles

L'ACPM est déterminée à répondre aux besoins divers de tous ses membres, employés et partenaires, y compris ceux qui ont une incapacité, en s'efforçant d'offrir un accès égal à ses produits, services et installations et en s'efforçant de prévenir les obstacles à l'accessibilité et de les faire disparaître.

Politique sur l'accessibilité

L'ACPM est déterminée à traiter toutes les personnes de façon à leur permettre de conserver leur intégrité, leur dignité et leur indépendance et à offrir un environnement qui favorise le respect, l'intégration et l'égalité des chances.

Visualiser la Politique sur l'accessibilité [PDF] de l'ACPM.

Plan d'accessibilité pluriannuel

La création d'une organisation où chacun – employés, médecins membres, membres élus du Conseil, partenaires et fournisseurs – peut participer pleinement, reflète l'engagement de l'ACPM envers l'excellence du service, constitue un investissement solide et est sensé sur le plan des affaires.

Visualiser le Plan d'accessibilité pluriannuel de l'ACPM [PDF].

Accessibilité du site et du contenu web

Le site et le contenu web de l'ACPM respecteront les Règles sur l'accessibilité des contenus Web (WCAG) 2.0 niveau A et AA du Consortium World Wide Web, conformément à l'échéancier établi dans les Normes d'accessibilité intégrées de la Loi de 2005 sur l'accessibilité pour les personnes handicapées de l'Ontario (LAPHO).

Rapport de conformité sur l'accessibilité

Consulter le Rapport de conformité sur l'accessibilité de l'ACPM de 2014 [PDF].

Demandes d'obtention de renseignements dans un format accessible

Des renseignements écrits et d'autres formes de communication sont offerts en divers formats accessibles, sur demande. Veuillez communiquer avec nous ou remplir le formulaire en ligne.

Commentaires sur les services de l'ACPM

Vos commentaires sont les bienvenus. Conformément au Règlement sur les normes d'accessibilité intégrées (RNAI) (Règlement de l'Ontario 191/11), les processus de rétroaction sur l'accessibilité permettant de recevoir des observations des membres, du public et des employés seront fournis sur demande en format accessible ou accompagnés d'aides à la communication appropriées.

Si vous voulez formuler des commentaires, veuillez remplir le formulaire de commentaires en ligne ou faire parvenir vos commentaires ou vos questions à renseignements@cmpa.org. Vous pouvez aussi communiquer avec nous par téléphone, par télécopieur ou par la poste.