Jennifer Clara Tang

Jennifer Clara Tang

MD, FRCPC, MHSc (Bioethics), ARCT

[email protected]

Emergency medicine

Area 5, Division B
(ONTARIO)

Dr. Jennifer Clara Tang is an emergency physician practising in Hamilton, Ontario. As a coroner, she has completed over 500 death investigations and presides over inquests to inform the public about the circumstances of a death.

Dr. Tang completed her medical degree at the University of Western Ontario, followed by a Royal College residency at Queen’s University, and a Master of Health Sciences (Bioethics) at the University of Toronto. She has pursued extra training in occupational medicine through the University of Alberta.

Dr. Tang is an assistant clinical professor at McMaster University. She is active as a medical student advisor and teacher of medical learners and residents. She has an interest in good governance, having served on the board of directors of the Professional Association of Residents of Ontario and Ancaster Community Services, and as a former citizen member of the City of Hamilton’s homelessness funding implementation group. Dr. Tang currently serves on the board of Saegis.

CMPA Appointments

Saegis Board of Directors
2022-
Executive Committee
2022-
Culture Sub-committee
2020-
Council
2019-
Case Review Committee (Chair 2022 - )
2019-
Extent of Assistance Committee
2019-2022

Jennifer Clara Tang

Jennifer Clara Tang

MD, FRCPC, MHSc (bioéthique), ARCT

[email protected]

Médecine d'urgence

Région 5, Division B
(ONTARIO)

La Dre Jennifer Clara Tang est médecin d’urgence à Hamilton, en Ontario. En tant que coroner, elle a effectué plus de 500 investigations médico-légales et préside des enquêtes visant à informer le public sur les circonstances d’un décès.

Diplômée en médecine de l’Université Western Ontario, la Dre Tang a effectué une résidence agréée par le Collège royal à l’Université Queen’s et une maîtrise ès sciences de la santé (bioéthique) à l’Université de Toronto.

En tant que professeure adjointe de clinique à l’Université McMaster, la Dre Tang adore enseigner les compétences professionnelles et l’éthique aux étudiants en médecine et aux résidents. Elle a siégé au conseil d’administration de l’Association professionnelle des résidents de l’Ontario et fait office de visiteuse d’agrément pour le Collège royal des médecins et chirurgiens du Canada. Elle a également représenté sa collectivité en tant que membre citoyenne du groupe de mise en œuvre du financement des sans-abri de la ville de Hamilton. La Dre Tang est fière d’être une associée de l’organisme Canadian Women in Medicine.

Fonctions à l'ACPM

Sous-comité de la culture
2020-
Conseil
2019-
Comité sur l'étendue de l'assistance
2019-
Comité de révision des dossiers
2019-