Council 2017-2018

Members may wish to contact the CMPA President to discuss governance issues. Inquiries regarding operational or case-specific matters should be directed to 1-800-267-6522.

The following are the 30 members of council for 2017-2018.

Area 1 (British Columbia, Yukon)
*Paul A. Farnan, MB, BCh, CCFP, FCFP West Vancouver, BC 778-847-2214
Victor F. Huckell, MD, FRCPC, FACC, FSCAI, FAHA, FESC, FCCS Vancouver, BC 604-875-5483
David Naysmith, BSc, DMD, MD, FRCSC Victoria, BC 250-592-5510
W. Robbert Vroom, MD, CM, CCFP(EM) Vancouver, BC  
Area 2 (Alberta)
*Susan M.J. Chafe, MD, LLB, FRCPC Edmonton, AB 780-432-8516
Steven M. Edworthy, MD, FRCPC Calgary, AB 403-471-7742
Fredrykka Rinaldi, MD, CCFP, AFCI, MBA, LLB, MPA Medicine Hat, AB 403-526-3400
Area 3 (Saskatchewan, Northwest Territories, Nunavut)
Susan L. Hayton, MD, FRCSC, JD, LLM Saskatoon, SK 306-655-4200
Area 4 (Manitoba)
*Darcy E. Johnson, BSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP Winnipeg, MB 204-667-8650
Area 5 (Ontario)
Alexander C. Barron, BSc, MD, MSc, MBA, FRCPC, DABP, FAAP Toronto, ON 647-285-6896
*Debra E. Boyce, BSc, MD, CCFP, FCFP
(1st Vice-President)
Peterborough, ON 705-741-1191
Robert Cooper, LLB, JD, MD, CCFP, FCFP, FASAM, DABAM Toronto, ON 416-658-6666
*Gerard P. Craigen, BSc, LLB, JD, MD,  FRCP(C) , DABPN, FACPsych, FAPA Toronto, ON 416-972-1931
*Gordon A. Crawford, MD, BSc, FRCSC Barrie, ON 705-722-3172
Elliot Halparin, MD, CCFP, FCFP Toronto, ON 416-361-0541
Kathryn A. Shufelt, BSc, MD, FRCPC Peterborough, ON 705-743-2121
ext. 3966
Birinder Singh, MD, LLB, CCFP, Law Society of Upper Canada Toronto, ON 416-485-0555
Michael E. Sullivan, MD, FRCPC Aurora, ON 905-895-4521
M. Christopher Wallace, MD, MSc, FRCSC Kingston, ON 613-549-6666
Area 6 (Québec)
*Jean-Hugues Brossard, MD, CSPQ, FRCPC Montréal, QC 514-890-8000
ext. 36393
*Jean-Joseph Condé, MD
Val-d'Or, QC 819-825-8464
Michel Lafrenière, MD Québec, QC 418-781-0480
Yolande Leduc, MD Longueuil, QC 514-942-4256
Claude Mercier, MD, FRCSC Montréal, QC 514-345-4931
ext. 6000
*Robert Sabbah, MD, FRCSC Montréal, QC 514-956-1618
Area 7 (New Brunswick)
Jennifer A. Gillis-Doyle, MD, CCFP Fredericton, NB 506-443-2608
Area 8 (Nova Scotia)
Sally Jorgensen, MB, BS, CSPQ, FRCSC Bridgewater, NS 902-543-8788
Area 9 (Prince Edward Island)
Patrick C. Bergin, MD, FRCPC, FACP Charlottetown, PEI 902-894-0114
Area 10 (Newfoundland and Labrador)
*Michael T. Cohen, MD
(2nd Vice-President)
Grand Falls-Windsor, NL 709-489-3141

* Member of the Executive Committee